Testimonials

March 2016

Always Feel Welcomed

I always look forward to visiting the staff and Dr. Dorociak at my appointments and feel like I am remembered like an old friend.

By Kelly M. Mar. 22

 

Very satisfied

The ladies in the front office are friendly and efficient. My hygienist is very professional, and makes sure you are comfortable as she does her work.

By James G. Mar. 17

 

A+

A+++++ All staff made going to the dentist fun! Very nice and personable! It's the first time that I am excited to come back to the dentist.

By Norman Mar. 8

 

February 2016

Great Visit

My visits to Dr. Dorociak's office are always a pleasure. My hygienist cleaned my teeth with great skill and care. She was pleasant, helpful, personable and attentive.

By Jane M. Feb. 8

 

The Best

The entire staff is responsive and goes beyond expectations.

By Shirley H. Feb. 5

 

Top Notch!

Dr. Dorociak is as entertaining, as he is an awesome dentist. He had my daughter laughing, while his staff held her hand, through her procedure. Awesome dentist office!!!

By Tyla Feb. 3

 

January 2016

Very Thorough

I always appreciate the full explanations about procedures and any findings.

By Eleanor Jan. 16

 

Hygiene visit

My hygienist is wonderful! She is kind, gentle and I always look forward to my visits with her twice a year.

By Helen Jan. 14

 

December 2015

The very best

Dr. Dorociak is the ultimate professional. It is easy to see that he loves what he does and takes his work very serious. The very best dentist I have had the pleasure of knowing and using as my primary dental needs provider.

By Dom Dec. 18

 

Great Service

Wonderful staff and great care/service each and every time! We recommend your staff and office to anyone that mentions they need a new dentist office :)

By John R. Dec. 16

 

Keep up the good work

The office staff is relaxed, professional and not afraid to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Dorociak is very professional and makes you feel like part of a family not a number. He really cares. He's one in a million and I am grateful he's my dentist.

By Denise Dec. 1

 

November 2015

Thank you!!

Please keep up the excellent work you all do each and every day. It was very thorough and very comfortable.

By Kelly T. Nov. 23

 

Perfect Experience

The staff was friendly, experienced and well organized. They know their jobs and discharge them professionally, and efficiently. The doctor is skilled and it shows, in all ways, how he has the patients' best interest at heart. Simply, everyone I came in contact with treated me wonderfully. I look forward to future appointments (which is not an easy thing to say when going to the dentist ;-)).

By Richard R. Nov. 16

 

Don’t change a thing!

My hygienist has been with me for several years and I won't go to anyone else. I've been a patient of Dr. Dorociak since 1997. I live 60 miles away in St Petersburg now and still won't even consider another dentist.

By Erica H. Nov. 2

 

October 2015

WOW!

The office actually called and said the hygienist was running behind which kept us from wasting time waiting! I have never had any doctor’s office extend such a courtesy! Dr Dorociak’s office continues to outdo themselves! Very impressive!

By Carla Oct. 20

 

Top Notch!

All I can say is I would not go to anyone else. Everyone makes you feel relaxed, which is great, for I might be in my late 80's but still have the fear of dentist. Continue your kindness and great passion to customers

By Mary Oct. 15

 

September 2015

You Can’t Improve Perfection

Absolutely the most wonderful experience, I can't wait to recommend the doctor to all of my family and friends. Both the Doctor and his assistant were very good to me. They took the time to explain and ease my nervousness.

 By Cynthia W. Sept. 25

 

New Patient

I'm new to the practice. My hygienist did a great job taking and examining x-rays, cleaning teeth and answering my questions. Dr. Dorociak was welcoming and thorough. He explained his findings and options and made me feel confident to be in his care.

By Bernard Sept. 2

 

August 2015

Love the office environment

Excellent! Everyone was very friendly, warm, welcoming. Also, Pac Man!! You know how long it's been since I played that game! Wow!

By Henry P. Aug. 28

 

Impressive!

Perhaps the best experience I've had with dentistry. What particularly impressed me were (1) the incredible thoroughness of the exam and treatments and (2) the doctor's approach to "lifetime dentistry".

By Peter M. Aug. 1

 

July 2015

SUPERIOR WORK

The LONG TERM TEAM with Dr. Mike far surpasses any experience I have had in any Dr/Dental office. I have never had anything less than an EXCELLENT visit over the last twenty years.

By Ann D. July 22

 

The Staff makes the difference

The staff is always helpful and courteous. They remember our names and make the experience more personal.

By George July 8

 

Great Service

Keep on doing what you are doing. It is apparent from reading your philosophy that you understand the importance and significance of service.

By Martin R. July 1

 

June 2015

Much Gratitude

Dr.Dorociak is an absolute compassionate Doctor! He and his staff are the best! He goes out of his way to accommodate the needs of his patients. His staff is also exceptional! My heartfelt gratitude.

By Susan F. June 10

 

Wonderful Staff

Born into a dental family (Dad, Uncle, Hygienist Mom, Husband, and Me) I've experienced offices for many years. Never have I been so impressed with quality of care, teamwork, and office management. Dr. Mike is outstanding - professionally and personally.  Just want to say thanks - for the ears and shoulders of all involved in my treatment. And for helping me look and feel so much better!

By Iris June 3

 

May 2015

Happy With the Experience

We are so happy to be in his care and his entire staff is so helpful and friendly and knowledgeable.  We are very happy with our hygienist who takes such good care of us! She is so through, friendly, caring and has a great personality too!  Makes coming to the dentist appointment, which so many dread, a happy experience!

By Diane & Jim May 20

 

THE BEST

You manage the best medical office in all of Sarasota.  Great friendly staff.  Enjoy the experience.

By James F. May 13

 

Very Good

The high tech diagnostic tools are reassuring, the office decoration/floor plan feel modern and “funky” and the TV watching from the chair made time go by fact and pleasantly.  Dr. Dorociak gave excellent explanations on the status of my teeth, potential needs and resolutions.

By Patricia M. May 6

 

April 2015

A Good Experience

Everyone is professional and treats me with the greatest amount of respect.  My hygienist is perfect in every way.  She explains what she is going to do, she is very concerned about your care and is always able to answer your questions…very knowledgeable.

By Stephanie April 10

 

The Best

I wish I needed my teeth cleaned more often!  Your office is the best and I will continue to come see you, even though I live in St. Pete.  I’ll never go anywhere else.

By Erica H. April 3

 

March 2015

Excellent 

My visit was excellent as always.  I have recommended your practice to so many family and friends who are now your patients and totally satisfied.

By Don L. March 31

 

Great Staff

I appreciate the truly caring and positive attitude of the staff. 

By Norma March 25

 

Fun at the dentist

My experience is always great and sometimes exciting!  Everyone I come in contact with is outstanding. 

By Marie March 3

 

February 2015

New patient experience

I am a new patient and was favorably impressed.  The staff takes their time with each patient and explained everything that was happening.  Everyone appeared to be on the same page and scheduled efficiently.

By Richard L. Feb. 11

 

Skilled and personable

I felt truly taken care of and catered to.  I love this office and recommend it to everyone I know!  Keep up the great work!

By Jane Feb. 4

  

Excellent Staff

The whole staff went above and beyond to help me.  I needed to have immediate care and it was done with professionalism and support.  Keep doing what you are for your patients. It really works.

By Lois Feb. 3

 

January 2015

Super Staff

Always a pleasant experience thanks to the fantastic staff. Colette and Michele are always so patient, informative and pleasant.  Everyone is extremely professional, yet personal.

By Juanita Jan 17

 

Exceeded Expectations

Christine is a professional handling her responsibilities while providing reassurance explaining why she is doing a proceeded AND always makes me feel like the most important patient.

By David Jan 14

 

Long Time Patient

After 23 years I still get treated like I am the most important person in the office. The staff has become family over the years. Dr Mike is fabulous and has been from the first time I was referred to him in 1992.

By Ann D. Jan 13

 

December 2014

Very Helpful

I've always hated going to the dentist, but since coming to this practice, I don't dread it so much. The hygienist has helped a lot by being gentle and making good suggestions on ways to make the discomfort much less.

By Sandra T. Dec 6

 

Best Ever!

This was the best leaning I have ever had. So gentle with me and no pain!

By Jan Dec. 2

 

November 2014

5 Stars

Always a pleasure. Staff is very friendly and attentive to my needs. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Always a pleasure being treated by Elle. Feel like I am getting special care.

By Charles K. Nov 28

 

Pleasant Visit

As usual, everybody was very kind and pleasant and efficient.  I have a "funny" bone in my mouth which makes x-rays a rather painful procedure - your “stand-up” machine is wonderful!!  I really do like the hygienist who cleans my teeth - she's terrific. But everybody in the office is always very kind and friendly.

By Frances Nov. 21

Enjoyable

It was very enjoyable. Everyone is friendly and courteous. The young lady who worked on me was very knowledgeable and caring. She performed her job very professionally.

By Dave R. Nov. 1

 

October 2014

Best Service

Absolutely the best in all areas! We are so happy we have selected Dr. Dorociak's practice and team for all our dental care upon leaving Illinois and making Florida our new permanent home. Thank you!

By Diane S. Oct. 21


Amazing!

I've been coming to Dr. D's office since I was 18 and I can't thank him enough for being up front and honest with me over the years of the condition of my teeth. He's always been gentle and kind to me. He's a great doctor.

By Jamie Oct. 14

 

September 2014

Wonderful

I have always found my visits to the office to meet my expectations and this time was no different. The staff is wonderful and my husband and I always recommend Dr. Mike to our friends.

By Susan N. Sept 17

 

100% all the way

I was 100% satisfied with the way the whole procedure went, with plenty of staff buzzing around just to make sure all went well, and to ensure I was doing well.

By Christa Y. Sept 6

 

We send our friends

My husband Bill and I feel very lucky to have found your office when we retired here 2 years ago. Whenever asked, we sing your praises to friends and encourage them to go your office for their dental needs. Thank you!

By Candace Sept 4

 

Good Dentist

Dr. Dorociak's practice is first class. In fact, it's in a class by itself. I know good dentistry…my father is a dentist and I was referred to Dr. Dorociak by another dentist friend.  Dr. Dorociak pays attention to DETAILS and his staff is GREAT.

By Jim K. Sept 2

 

August 2014

5 Star

Everyone is knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. The entire office is 5 star.  I have sent friends and family to their office.

By Kathleen A. Aug 16 

 

They’re Tops

The attention to detail and providing cutting edge technology keep their office at the "Top Of The Heap"!

By Edward Aug 3

 

 

July 2014

First-rate as always

Experience was first-rate and always has been for 21 years. The front office staff is always very courteous and professional; the hygienists are very well trained and professional; and Dr. Mike is exceptional.

By Lisa H. July 15

 

Lucky Pick

I have complete trust and faith in Dr. Dorociak as my dentist. I started going to him years ago, simply by chance.  I really lucked out with him. Other than his professional demeanor being fantastic, his personal persona is outstanding.

By Susan July 10

 

The Best!

I have been seeing Dr. Dorociak for at least 10 years. I have recommended him to many of my friends who are also satisfied customers. The dental hygienists are the best I have ever had clean my teeth.

By Julie D. By July 7

 

June 2014

So many good things

They exceeded my expectations, from making my appointment over the phone throughout my entire visit.  Also loved the text message to confirm appointment and the ability to print and complete forms prior to visit. Everyone worked as a team, were polite and gentle. Dr. Dorociak listened to my concerns and thoroughly explained my treatment and options. The assistant and hygienist paid attention to detail and made my visit fun!

By Judy W. June 22

 

Worth the trip!

Dr. Dorociak & his lovely ladies are absolutely wonderful!! I look forward to my visits, as crazy as it may sound (as many dislike the dentist) it is entirely truthful. I enjoy & trust Dr. Dorociak so dearly that I travel down from Atlanta!!

By Victoria June 2

 

Impressed

It was a stellar experience.  They have state of the art equipment I haven't seen previously (and I was at UCLA where you would expect the newest in technology).

By Donna M. June 1

 

 

May 2014

The Best!!

Dr. Mike and staff have been wonderful for the 18 years that we have been going to your office! Appreciate the great care that our family receives, from front desk to dental assistants to Dr. Mike. You guys are the best!

By Carla May 16

 

First Time

Everyone was so nice and made me feel comfortable. This was my first time at this office and I was very surprised at how nice everything was. Everything was explained to me and I felt like the doctor and technicians cared about me and my problems.

By Angela B. May 15

 

Best Dental Experience Ever

I have been a patient for years. Never had a bad experience.  In fact, I almost look forward to going there!  Love the staff.

By Otis May 8

 

Great Staff

I am so pleased I choose Dr. Dorociak for my dentist. So kind, and informative!  All of the girls were friendly and nice.

By Susan A. May 5

 

April 2014

Relaxing

Everybody is wonderful and Lori is an awesome hygienist sooooooooooo gentle more like a spa service than a dental trip. 

By Eileen April 3

 

Flawless

The entire practice is one of the best in the country; leading the curve in new scientific equipment and technique and each and every staff member is happy to be there and grateful to serve the client. It is a pleasure to experience this.

By Julie H. April 1

 

March 2014

First Visit

This was my first visit but everything was outstanding.  All staff members were pleasant and made me feel welcome and comfortable.

By Mark B. March 17

 

Excellent

Friendly and professional staff. Very clean establishment. Would recommend to others.

By Christopher March 7

 

February 2014

 Best Staff

Dr. Dorociak and all the staff go the extra mile.   All of them actually listen and act immediately if necessary.  Best staff I’ve ever worked with!!!

By Glynda W.  Feb 20

 

Top-notch Dentist

Everyone at Dr. Dorociak’s office, including Dr. Dorociak, was wonderful.  My dental problem was discussed in depth.  It was an extremely well-run office, and I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Dorociak to anyone who is looking for a top-notch dentist. 

By Susan M. Feb 19

 

Great with kids

All of the staff is wonderful.  I do have to give big thanks to Kelli; she communicates very well with children and is very patient. She spent a lot of time explaining things to my daughter.  I now have two little girls who really love coming to the dentist.

By Alyssa Feb 17

 

Outstanding service

Always a pleasant experience at my visits.  Great doc and staff!!

By Susan F. Feb 4

 

January 2014

Treated like family 

All staff was truly outstanding in every way. Clearly comes right from the top. We felt like family. Thank you all around.

By Suzanne Jan 28

 

Always excellent service

Your entire staff always does a spectacular job from start to finish. They are consistently positive and professional! Keep doing what you are doing and thank you for always making the experience a great one!

By Ken R. Jan 9

 

My Dental Office

Staff is very friendly, they make you feel comfortable and I love Dr. Dorociak, He's very personable & funny makes you feel at ease about getting dental work.

By Johnny Jan 3

 

December 2013

No Complaints!!

How could I ever find anything to complain about at your office? I find EVERYONE super.

By Angie T. Dec 19

 

Nice office

I was only a second opinion, but Dr. Dorociak treated me as if I were a valued patient.

By Mary Dec 12

 

Best Cleaning

This morning Lauren cleaned my teeth. I just want to send a note to say what a nice job she did.  My teeth are very clean and there was never any gum discomfort afterwards.  It was one of the best, if not the best, cleaning I've ever had.

By Scott R. Dec 3

 

 

November 2013  

BEST DENTAL PRACTICE IN SARASOTA!

The staff is the best in the area. Caring, professional, happy staff. The cleanest dental office I have ever been around. 5 stars!

By Lew D. Nov 10

 

Will recommend to friends or family!

Royal treatment as soon as you enter the office!

By Anonymous Nov 10

 

Love this office!

They treated me like I was a personal friend and the cleaning was so gentle!

By Anonymous Nov 5

 

Friendly, personable, and affordable.

There's a reason I've been seeing Dr. Dorociak and his staff since my first tooth came in and have continued with regular visits well into my adulthood.

By Jessica L. Nov 4

 

 

October 2013

You made us feel welcome. Dr. D. and the staff were awesome with my son for his first visit. After having such anxiety with a trip to the dentist, he was so comfortable in this office. I can't thank you enough.


By Karen M. Oct 29

 

Best Dentist in SRQ!

Been going to Dr. Mike for 16 years. He's as good as it gets and the staff is great. Highly recommend!!!

By Scott B. Oct 26

 

 

Patients for over 20 years!

Our family has been going to Dr. Mike's office for over 20 years. We have recommended Dr. Mike to many of our friends in the area. He is conservative in his approach to dental work and promotes preventive care. His staff is always extremely friendly and professional.

By Cathleen A. Oct 19

 

A Real Pro

Dr. D. operates a very fine practice with extreme professionalism and personal care. The staff is always as friendly as can be and I wouldn't consider going anywhere else. Nor should you.

By Kirk B. Oct 14

 

High Expectations!

I have been with this "team" for 13 years! I drive 200 miles roundtrip 3 times a year to see them. I do this because of the outstanding care I receive. I have high expectations and they are always met.

By Melissa W. Oct 12

 

Caring & Skilled

I'm new to the area & very fortunate to find such an awesome dentist with a great support staff. Dr. Dorociak tells it like it is & gives you options. He treats you like family. This is the first time I have had a dentist who actually sits down with you, looks you in the eye & tells you what's needed & what he is going to do. His support staff; Sandy, Amanda & the Dental Assistant were very helpful & informative.

By Marty B. Oct 8

 

Love this place!

Dr. Dorociak and his team are the best! I'm always treated like family and given the best care possible. My family and friends are all patients of Dr. Dorociak and love him! I highly recommend him and his awesome team to anybody!

By Mike C. Oct 7

 

Dental work

Since I started with you 18 years ago, your work on my teeth and gums has been exemplary. Before a task is started, you have always explained the what, why, and is it necessary to do it now, or wait a while. I have always felt secure in your chair. Thank you.

By Peter T. Oct 3

 

September 2013

Hands down, the best dental office!

I moved from Sarasota to St Petersburg almost 10 years ago, and I tried dentists in St Pete, but there wasn't one that could hold a candle to Dr. Dorociak's office. So, twice a year, I drive down for my appointments. Hands down, they are the best dental office in the area!

By Karen T. Sept 16

 

The BEST dental experience I have ever had!

My first appointment was long and thorough. Very detailed information and explanation of the treatment plan. The atmosphere is comfortable and welcoming. Dr. D is a terrific guy. :) Very plain spoken, grounded and inspiring. When I came for my deep cleaning there was a cancellation and Kelli was able to do it all in one appointment---PAIN FREE. :) For someone with "Dental Anxiety" this has been a wonderful experience. I am actually looking forward to my next appointment!

By Anne B. Sept 13

 

First time patient, now patient for life!!

I have lived in Sarasota for 16 years and have had over 10 different dentists, of which none have I been pleased with, until now!! Dr. D is awesome!! His office and staff were so helpful. I came new to the practice with a semi-emergency situation and they took me right in and took great care of me. I will be a patient for life!!

By Jennifer C. Sept 12

 

The Best

Having had a life-long dentist-phobia, I had my first visit with Dr. Mike and he was the best. Phobia is gone. Addressed all my concerns and made me feel very at ease. The whole staff was excellent too.

By David P. Sept 9

 

New Dentist

I was in an emergency situation on a holiday and the doctor was so sorry that he could not see me that night, but he called to check on me and got me in the very next morning! We have found our new Dentist!

By Christina W. Sept 9

 

Great Experience!

Dr. Dorociak and his entire staff were professional, knowledgeable and competent. Having moved to the area and needing a DDS we selected Dr. Dorociak from a referral from our local church. My son, husband and I couldn't be happier! Looking forward to ensuring our dental care is ongoing and long term for years to come. Thanks Dr. Dorociak and kudos to your entire staff. :-)

By Elizabeth T. Sept 7

 

5 Stars

A great environment with an awesome staff.

By Elliott P. Sept 6

 

August 2013

Great Dental Care

We have had consistently excellent and friendly dental care from Dr. Dorociak and his staff for many years.

By Maureen P. Aug 16

 

Outstanding Service

Fantastic people and outstanding professional services...highly recommended to anyone who is thinking of having dental services...

By Walter K. Aug 11

 

 Great!

As much work as I had to have done, Doctor Dorociak was very nice, friendly, and did everything in a way that I understood and was comfortable to me.

By Kimberly Aug 8

 

Great dentist and office staff!

Dr. Dorociak and his office staff are amazing. Everyone is very professional and friendly, and they provide excellent service. I would highly recommend them. :-)

By Ryan Aug 8

 

 

July 2013

Always Excellent Treatment

Excellent service as usual! I used to hate going to the Dentist....not anymore.

By Chris July 30

 

Professional service and comfortable facilities

The staff was kind and professional and the offices themselves were extraordinarily comfortable, included overhead televisions.

By Joseph L. July 29

 

Caring and Friendly Office

I was happy with the care and treatment I received at this office. Everything was explained to me and my appointment was timely.

By Lynn B. July 26

 

Excellent Dental Practice

 My father is a retired dentist. I know a great dental practice when I see it. Dr. Dorociak was actually referred to me by another retired dentist who is Dr. Dorociak's patient. I have complete confidence in Dr. Dorociak and his staff. I will be happy to talk with anyone about our complete satisfaction. We're fortunate to have such a fine dental professional in our town.

By Jim K. July 25

 

Always a Good Experience

Dr. Dorociak's dental team is efficient, thorough and friendly. They do a great job and they are real pros. They also respect your time and try not to keep you waiting. They make very good use of technology to communicate and manage information.

By John R.  July 18

 

Class Act All Around

From start to finish, this was the most amazing dental experience that I have ever had. I am normally not a fan of the dentist at all. However, because of the professionalism, care, and concern that I received - I am actually looking forward to my next visit.

 By Wendy July 1

 

June 2013

Dorociak & Team are Fantastic

I highly recommend Dr. Dorociak and his entire team to any and all of my friends, family and customers that move to the area. I have the utmost confidence that they will be treated with the best of care and meet all of their concerns and questions with professional and caring advice. The end result is always great with Dr. Dorociak.

By Elizabeth June 24

 

Dr. Dorociak, Staff & Services Are TOP NOTCH (5 stars)

There are not enough stars to compliment Dr. Dorociak, his staff and the service provided. I have and will continue to recommend people of all ages to this practice. The rates are fair, the service is excellent, the staff is well educated and informative and Dr. Dorociak is TOP NOTCH.

By Ann D. June 21

 

5 stars

Great service and excellent professionals!

By Laurie June 17

 

Great dental experience!

Dr. Dorociak's staff is very friendly. I was seen within minutes of arriving. The hygienist, Colette was wonderful and answered my questions thoroughly and did a great job cleaning and x-raying! It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Dorociak - he is very personable and honest.

By Suzanne June 16

 

The best dentist I've ever had.

Over the 60 years that I have visited dentists, Dr. Dorociak is by far the best. His staff must also be rated at the top in their friendly and professional manner.

By Steven C. June 5

 

Thankful

The whole office personal is wonderful, and I'm so very thankful for the great service and care I have been given.

By Kathleen June 1

 

May 2013

Great Practice

First visit and would recommend to all. Very professional and answered any questions I had.

By Bonnie L. May 31

 

Professional & Friendly Dental Office

Very friendly and professional, will go the extra mile. Always willing to explain and does not do unnecessary work.

By Denise M. May 29

 

5 stars

Don't even think of going anywhere else. Everyone is very caring and most of all helpful.

By Bob S. May 19  

 

FABULOUS EXPERIENCE!

Dr. Dorociak and his entire office staff do a wonderful job. You will always leave with a smile!

By Anonymous May 9

 

OUTSTANDING AS USUAL!!!!!

By Michael May 7

 

VIP treatment for newcomer to the area.

If you value your oral care and appreciate a caring, compassionate provider, this is the number to call!

By Pam May 7

 

April 2013

Initial consultation and appointment

A very special thank you to Dr. Dorociak, Sandy, Mischa, and Amber. Today was my first visit to your office and you all made me feel like I had been a longtime patient. Thank you so much for your friendly atmosphere and wonderful service. It has been over six years since the last time I have been to a dentist, and after meeting Dr. Dorociak and his staff this morning I know It will not be another six years before I get my teeth cleaned again.

By Timothy P. April 30

 

Dr. Mike visit

For more than 25 years Dr. Mike and his staff have given me confidence and security in maintaining good dental health. I would never consider any other dentist.

By Thomas April 25

 

Most caring & professional dental practice in Sarasota

Compassionate & encouraging dental service & they ask you to choose among the options they offer based upon your individual circumstances. Wish I could find a family physician like this!

By Glynda W. April 24

 

Always welcoming, friendly, and professional!

I love this office. Everyone greets you by name and makes you feel wanted and welcome. I never wait long and my hygienist, Lori, is the sweetest thing. My whole family has been going to their office for years and we always recommend their services. Thank you, guys!!!!

By Amanda H. April 18

 

Great Service

Love the complete experience at Dr. Dorociak's office. Everyone is wonderful and the overall experience is outstanding!

By William F. April 17

 

Great dental experience

Excellent dental experience. I actually look forward to my twice a year appointments.

By Cheryl P. April 16

 

Great First Visit

Seeking second opinion my neighbor suggested that I see Dr. Dorociak.  Decided to stay under Dr. Dorociak's care after initial visit, and treatment plan.  Conservative, and informative.  Modern "state of the art office and staff".

By Peter W. April 10

 

March 2013

Dr. Mike's Office

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Mike's office for over 20 years, and we wouldn't go anywhere else. His entire team does a great job all the way around. Thanks for providing such great care and service.

By Diane March 31

 

Atmosphere of happiness

I had my first appointment with Dr. Dorociak after breaking a tooth. I was in the process of switching dentists anyway, but didn't want my initial visit to have to hinge on a big dental treatment. Dr. D and Elle were wonderful in explaining everything to me - I was comfortable asking questions - there was actually time for those! And, I felt that I was not rushed out, nor was I put through the money wringer for future treatment. I had heard how wonderful this office is from a co-worker and she was right - I absolutely love his staff and my whole dental experience was a lot better than what I was used to. I love the children's playroom - I almost wanted to go join them.

By Lynn D. March 28

 

Professional and friendly. Highly Recommended!

Here for a two-month medical stay and broke a tooth.  I was referred here by our medical provider, and glad for it!  I couldn't be happier with the service I received!  The care I received here far exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend this practice to anybody!

By Patricia March 27 

 

Chipped tooth.

Excellent tooth repair work!

By Betty March 1

 

February 2013

Great with kids!

This is a great practice for your whole family. My three year old daughter and forty year old husband actually enjoy going. The staff treats us like family.

By Jill Feb 20

 

Good Dentistry

If you want courtesy, skill, efficiency and pleasant atmosphere you can do no better than Dr. Dorociak's practice. I have been a patient for six years.

Francesca Feb 15

 

No Longer Dental-phobic!!!

A 5-Star rating falls far short of describing the outstanding care provided to patients of Dr. Dorociak. The doctor and his staff are thoroughly professional in their application of the latest technology, and they always sincerely and compassionately attend to the concerns and comfort of the patient. Treatment assistants Christine and Sandy are especially deserving of commendation for the quality of care provided to this formerly dental-phobic patient. What an incredible blessing Sarasota Family Dental practice is to our community!

By Stewart Feb 13

 

Regular checkup

I really enjoyed meeting with the new hygienist (or new to me) she is another gem for your office.

By Iidiko J. Feb 9

 

Professional, friendly and informative

By Steve B. Feb 6

 

January 2013

 

Thorough, modern, and fair

I was experiencing tooth pain, and the office fit me in (a 1st time patient) with minimal wait. I received a thorough examination of my tooth, and was allowed to see what they were seeing on a large monitor. And the recommendation was no work required. The cost of the trip was more than fair.

By Richard B. Jan 31

 

"Outstanding Service"

I came to know Dr. Dorociak and his staff on an emergency basis! Needless to say, I was a bit uneasy! I found, to my delight, that everything and everyone in the office was friendly, professional and capable! Absolutely outstanding! What more does one want? This is my new dental home...for sure!!!

By Shirley D. Jan 6

 

December 2012

 

Super experience

Staff is always friendly and wants to help.

By Pam B. Dec 17

 

Wow

Dr. Dorociak was very friendly and thoroughly explained the treatment plan. He has a gold sense of humor and he seems happy and like he enjoys what he does. As an RN you mostly see doctors who are jaded. Overall, my experience was great and felt comfortable.

By Leslie, Dec 14

 

Crown

The DR. is one of the best. He is highly skilled and runs a very kind and efficient office.

By Barbara W.  Dec 13

 

Great Dentist and awesome and friendly staff!

Dr. Dorociak is a really nice guy who leaves you feeling like you've placed your money and dental health in safe and knowledgeable hands. The ladies at his office are always helpful and friendly. Plus they have a rocking awesome free arcade to help relieve stress, pass time in, and just have general fun alongside your kids. Glad this place exists.

By Jonathan D.  Dec 1

 

 

November 2012

I love my dentist

How many people can say they love their dentist? I can, and I love the whole staff! I look forward to my appointments and feel like I am a part of the family. I feel special every time I visit, and I know that I am getting quality care. Dr. Dorociak and his staff have found the formula for happy clients, and I am happy to have found them!

By Karen H. Nov 29

 

You are part of the family

I am always treated like family when I visit Dr. Dorociak’s office. They are always friendly to everyone at all times and entire staff is very efficient and competent. I would highly recommend Dr. Dorociak and his entire team to anyone that is looking for a dentist. You will be treated like family and your teeth will always be in good hands!

By Kyle H. Nov 10

 

Great Dental Office

I have been going to Dr. Dorociak's office for a long time. He is a wonderful dentist and the office personal are professional, cordial, and courteous. I have recommended your office to all of my friends.

By Georgene, Nov 8

 

Excellent Dental Office

Great dental experience. The office staff is friendly and professional. Dr. Dorociak is a great dentist with an excellent sense of humor. I am not afraid to go to the dentist anymore. His hygienists really care about their patients and making them feel comfortable. They make a cleaning painless!

By Cheryl, Nov 8

 

Outstanding service

The entire group in this practice is outstanding. Everyone always has a smile, are extremely helpful and do what ever they can to make your visit pleasant. Gill has been cleaning my teeth for many years, she is always prompt, professional and does a great job. When it comes to Dr Mike, what can you say- this man is a gem- a caring dentist who recommends what needs to be done but does not push unnecessary treatments on you. He is always trying to improve your dental health. I have been his patient since he came to Florida and would recommend him highly. He is the best.

 By Monika L. Nov 4

 

October 2012

Dental Excellence

Dr. Dorociak and his staff are all very professional and take extremely good care of their patients. You can count on them to be honest, caring and polite.

By Marie W. Oct 26

 

Best cleaning in town!

I have been a patient of this dental office for several years and have always left feeling I had the best possible care. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a dentist or has a fear of dentists. Everyone here is professional and kind.

By Patrice K. Oct 24

 

I would never go anywhere else

I feel so blessed to have such an outstanding dentist. The staff is beyond caring and nice. I don't feel like a number at the office but like a part of their team. I don't like the dentist in general, but that has all changed!!

By Shawna, Oct 16

 

Compassionate and Professional!

 I cannot even begin to describe how impressed I was with Dr. Dorociak and his staff. As a patient who suffers from severe dental anxiety, I went in for my first appointment expecting the same standard check-up I've received from other dental offices but instead found myself being treated as a person rather than just another patient. I've never had a dentist and assistant show so much compassion and concern for my fear and anxiety, thoroughly addressing every question I had, explaining "why" and "how" even as busy as they were. They far exceeded and surpassed every standard I've experienced in the past and with doing so, confirmed that I will never use another dentist! Highly recommend.

By Cindy, Oct 1

 

September 2012

Great experience!

The total experience was outstanding. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. I've already raved to friends that haven't identified their Florida dentist yet.

By Gina, Sep 30

 

So lucky to be your patient

Once again your office never ceases to amaze me. My last visit was precautionary and I am glad I came in for consultation and x rays. Dr. Mike is an amazing individual that shows such compassion and interest to me and my family each time we are there.

By Richard M. Sep 21

 

Highly satisfied

Dr. Dorociak and staff are the best. They take care of you as if you were a family member. I am always kept comfortable and treated with loving care.

By Barbara L. Sep 20

 

Always a GREAT Experience

I have been an extremely satisfied patient of Dr. Dorociak for more than 20 years. He and his entire staff have always been caring, considerate, and thorough! I happily recommend Dr. Dorociak to everyone.

By Robert L. Sep 20

 

No more fear!

All my life up until this past year, I have been afraid of the dentist office. I've had some really bad experiences. My husband finally got me to come see Dr. Dorociak, and while I'm still always nervous when I get there, everyone does their best to set me at ease. I thank them all for their patience with me!

By Flora C. Sep 14

 

Highly Recommended

If you are looking for superior dental care, Dr. Michael Dorociak and his staff do an excellent job. They will advise their patients on all possible options and will not recommend unnecessary dental work. They take a conservative approach and caution patients about what they might expect in the future.

By Charles B. Sep 11

 

Just the best!

I never thought I would not mind going to a dentist, but the fact is that going to Dr. Michael Dorociak and his staff is the best medical office I've been to. The staff is so friendly, capable and efficient and the care for my teeth is par excellent.....up to date on the latest procedures. I would not hesitate for a minute recommending his office.

By Maryanthy P. Sep 7

 

LOYAL PATIENT SINCE 1988!

My husband, two children (now young adults) and I have been patients of Dr. Dorociak since 1988. We appreciate his friendly, professional manner and value him and his expertise. He very sincerely cares for his patients. He is conservative in recommending further procedures but when he has, we have total trust and confidence in him. I recommend him to others whenever I can because he is not only an exceptional dentist but a wonderful person.

By Robin S. Sep 7

 

Dr. Dorociak is at the Pinnacle of Dentistry

 Dr. Michael Dorociak prepares with X-rays and pictures by his assistants before deciding his course of action. Once he examines his patient, he makes a recommendation as to what he thinks is the right course to follow. After the treatment is decided, he proceeds and achieves results that are perfectly accomplished. This has always been his style; amenable, efficient and highly skilled. His use of "state of the art" technology is much appreciated, as the patient can readily view the situation before and after treatment.

By Larry A. Sep 6

  

First Visit

I was anxious about going to a practice that was new to me. My other family members are already patients, and assured me that I was in good hands. My visit went very well; everyone at the office was extremely professional, cheerful and informative. I left there knowing exactly what needed to be done. Everything was explained to me. I was very comfortable.

By Kathleen C. Sep 6

 

Angels come in all shapes and sizes

 What is so nice about Dr. Mike and the entire Staff is everyone that enters the office is treated special. Everyone is treated with respect. What a pleasant atmosphere......Thank you.

 By Joyce, Sep 5

 

August 2012

 

At the young age of 70 years, I have had different doctors in different states. Dr Dorociak is our third dentist in Florida alone, and because of his great treatment, and attention to details, he will be our last. The facility is very clean, and up to date with the latest procedures, and technical equipment. Thank you, Dr. Dorociak and staff.

By Frank Y. Aug 28

 

Emergency...

I love you guys, your office staff and Dr Dorociak. I can't believe how quick and thorough you all were in working me in as an emergency. I already mentioned you to friends and even wrote a post on my Facebook page!

By Shari L. Aug 24

 

Lifer

I have been a patient of this office my entire adult life and even though I no longer live anywhere near the office it is totally worth the 50 mile trip for the excellent service that you receive.

By Wendy D. Aug 23

 

Fantastic Dentist office

These folks not only strive for excellence but they always achieve it, and not just the way they treat your teeth but the way they treat you as a person!

By James C.  Aug 18

 

Dr. Dorociak meets "Spiderman"

My son, Joshua, had his first visit with Dr. Mike at 4 yrs old. Everything went smooth as butter! Joshua was relaxed, had his teeth cleaned with Holly and a check up with MD. I have been a patient for over 10 years and I would highly recommend Dr. Dorociak and his amazing office staff to all my friends and family.

By Michelle M. Aug 12

 

The Gentle Dentist

Dr. D took all my fears away with the first visit years ago. He is friendly, brilliant with a very calming personality. Always a pleasure to see.

By William K. Aug 9

 

 
Excellent Service

Dr. D & staff have always been friendly and knowledgeable in the field of dentistry. If you have a dental concern, Dr. D always has a solution and he has never failed with his dental work. The staff has always made me feel comfortable and always professional & efficient in their service.

By Barbara E. Aug 8

 

The best staff ever!!!!

Dr. Dorociak is the best dentist that I have ever been to! He is caring and HONEST! This is not something that you find very often.  They are excellent with children and adults too. I can't say enough good things about them.  I would recommend them above anyone else in Sarasota!

By Devin, Aug 1

 

Awesome experience

My children and I greatly appreciated the professional and friendly service we received by everyone at Dr. Dorociak's office. We look forward to seeing you every 6 months. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed and taking great care of us in a kind and efficient manner. Roselle, Noah and Zoe

By Noah, Aug 1

 

July 2012

Superior dental practice

The confidence, skill, professionalism, and compassion from Dr. Mike and his staff are outstanding. Always exceeds expectation. My entire family is entrusted to the practice.

By Thelma, Jul 19

 

Happy Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Mike and his practice since we were both young, probably well over 25 years. He and his staff have provided excellent care for me and my entire family. He's been my 22 year old son's dentist his entire life. Michelle has been the smiling face at the desk for as long as I remember. She seems to know every patient who walks in the door and greets them by name. Melissa has been our hygienist for many years and not only is she a wonderful, thorough technician but she is a delightful person as well. My family could not be happier with our association with Dr. Mike and Crew.

By Deborah G. July 17

 

Finding a good dentist after moving to Sarasota

My husband and I moved from Massachusetts 1 month ago and we both were due for teeth cleaning. Unable to get it done before we left, our dentist found Dr. Dorociak from both a national dentist log and checking out his website. He was impressed with the Doctor's philosophy expressed on his web and recommended that we try him out. We are so happy we did. The office is equipped with state of the art equipment, extremely knowledgeable staff and a friendly atmosphere. Doctor Dorociak was outstanding and we plan on remaining with his practice. We would highly recommend Sarasota Family Dental to anyone.

Candace N. Jul 12

 

Great for kids and adults

My daughter had such a terrible time with a previous dentist and she is only 6 so first impressions mean a lot! The staff was just so great. My daughter was scared and anxious at first, but they really knew how to treat a child that may be frightened by the dentist and she warmed right up to them. Thank you soooo much!

Leah, Jul 11

 

Excellent Dentist and office staff

As a new patient to Dr. Dorociak I can honestly say that he and his office are one of the best I have ever been to. Very professional, punctual and made the experience actually enjoyable!!! I would definitely recommend Dr. Dorociak to anyone!!!

Tracy S. Jul 4

 

Dr. Mike is Magic!

My sons and I have been using Dr. Dorociak for over 17 years, I would never change dentists. He has given my children novocain and they didn't even realize it was a needle in their mouth!!  When my 13 yr old was 11 he told me "Dr. Mike" pinched his cheek and it went numb, such skill! He has been great with my children who are now 13, 20 & 21

Sherry P. Jul 3

 

June 2012

Friendly and Flawless Dentistry

I'm a retired investment banker and my father is a retired dentist. I grew up around first-class dental professionalism and I can spot it quickly. Your practice is superb. Everything about the office exudes friendliness, precision, and flawlessness. I was referred to Dr. Dorociak by another retired dentist. Dr. Dorociak is a "dentist's dentist." I continue to refer my friends to Dr. Dorociak. We went through several dentists since we moved to Sarasota 15 years ago. We're so glad we finally found Dr. Dorociak.

Jim K. Jun 26

 

Perfect and Painless

Thank you so much for your painless care.  Painless in many ways.  Not only was I comfortable, but you got me in and out on time.  No pain, no stress.  You guys are the best! Thank you again.

Craig C. June 25

 

My new dentist!

My husband and I moved to Florida one year ago.  We found all new doctors here except a dentist.  This was something we continued to put off knowing it was just a matter of time before needing one.  Then it happened, I cracked a molar that had a gold onlay on a Thursday night.  I turned to the Internet to find a dentist.  Hundreds of them here in the Sarasota area that I had to weed through.  Then I came across Dr. Dorociak's name.  I visited his website and checked his schooling, years of practice, specialties, and most important patient reviews.  I called his office Friday morning and had an appointment that very same day at 2:00pm.  My tooth was saved in one appointment, PAINLESSLY.  I was very impressed with him and his staff and have decided to use him as our dentist.  The drive from Parrish to Sarasota is definitely worth it!

Cindy A. June 22

 

Fantastic Dental Office!

Dr. Dorociak and his office staff are very professional, caring, and sensitive to every question and concern that arises.  For the first time in my life I don't dread my dental appointments because of the wonderful attention that my family and I are given with each visit.

Colleen B. June 21

 

Stellar Dental Experience

Dr. Dorociak and his office staff have created a welcoming and professional dental experience.  The staff are pleasant and warm, but professional.  The equipment is state-of-the-art, but fees are reasonable.  Dr. Dorociak is gentle, patient and extremely capable.  I have recommended family and friends to Dr. Dorociak, and all of them have been very pleased.

Arlene, June 20

 

Dental Excellence

The usual dental experience of having three or four people trying to fit their hands inside your mouth has been turned into a pleasant encounter with Dr. Dorociak and his friendly and capable staff.  I appreciate the way they patiently explain what they are doing as they are working on you.  They are always making sure you are comfortable.  The environment is tasteful, clean and cheerful.  The staff treats you like you are a valued friend while at the same time maintaining a professional demeanor.  Dr. Dorociak and his staff have very high standards and want what they do to be precise and tailor made for each patient.  Everyone is dedicated to providing the highest quality service and are somehow able to fit four hands into your mouth without your even noticing.

James V. June 15

 

Best Dentist Ever!

I highly reccomend Dr. Dorociak for all your dental needs.  Thanks to Dr. Dorociak and his awesome team I don't fear going to the dentist.   They always go the extra mile to make sure I am comfortable and having a positive experience.  I never have to wait very long for my appointments and every member of his staff whether doing billing or cleaning my teeth does an excellent job.  I am so happy we have such a talented dentist in our area.  I won't go anywhere else now that I have found the best!

Brandon B. June 10

 

+10 Score

Excellent and always striving for excellence! Thank you for always doing a great job!

Theresa, June 7

 

Dental Experience

As a long time dental 'phobic' I can honestly say that my recent appointment with Dr. Dorociak was a revelation.  I have never felt so relaxed when seeing a new dentist.  He was very warm and caring and positive about my treatment options and did not insist on a million x-rays before even looking in my mouth.  I am actually looking forward to my next visit!

Eileen S. June 2

 

May 2012

Great with Kids!

Dr. Dorociak and staff not only handle adults, but use great care when seeing the younger ones. My son was just in due to an infection. I was nervous, but my little one was cared for so wonderfully! They explained what they were going to do (but instead of saying they were going to use a needle to numb his gums, he was told they were going to "sprinkle sleepy juice". Great Experience!!

Matthew, May 14

 

Best DDS Ever

If you're looking for great dental care for yourself or your family, you can't go wrong choosing Dr. Mike! I have referred uncountable numbers of people including my parents and everyone has appreciated it. His staff are such an asset to him and his care is undeniably beyond excellent! He always makes me feel like WE'VE decided the best way to handle my care. Like I said, you just can't go wrong with Dr. Mike!

Ginger B. May 9

Relaxed comfort for dental needs

Whether bridge work, fillings, or basic cleanings Dr. Mike Dorociak and staff are always pleasant, courteous, smiling and comforting to your dental needs. They have gone out of their normal hours to provide services with expert skill and no pain. It is, for this type of service, an almost pleasurable experience when you have a dental problem corrected or alleviated by the staff of Dr. Michael Dorociak. I have looked into the eyes of those working on me and can see the confidence and professional demeanor of the skills they possess. They are on the cutting edge of the latest skills. I thank each and every one of them and kudos to Dr. Mike for maintaining such a strong group under his leadership.

John Kevin, May 9

Best there is! And, he's right here in Sarasota!!!

Dr. D was awesome. He was very thorough in explaining my procedure and his concern for my comfort was really genuine and appreciated. He is by far the best that I've ever encountered/experienced. In NY my dental insurance changed networks a few times and sent me to numerous dentists but I've never felt as confident in a dentist's ability, knowledge, or caring as I now do with Dr. D. His credentials (very impressive) speak for his knowledge but his ability and caring are by far the best! Dr. D. called my home to see how I was doing the evening after my procedure, that was great! He took the time to personally call. I think that't really above and beyond! Thank you Dr. D and staff!!!

Kevin W. May 7

 

April 2012

Best Service Dentist

At every point of contact with Dr. Dorociak's office, exceptional service is offered. They are pleasant, helpful, and go the extra mile to make it a great visit. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else.

Jane, April 30

Geniune Care and Professionalism

Dr. Dorociak and staff are genuine and ensure that each patient is taken care of to the best of their ability. They take the time to answer questions and ensure the patient is comfortable before proceeding with any procedure. My family and I have been going to Dr. Dorociak for years. I moved out of state for a few years and quickly realized how amazing the Dr. and his staff are. I went to several dentists who were no where close in comparison to Dr. Dorociak's office. The patient's well being comes first.

Lesley G, April 29

Enjoy a Dental Appointment?

Honestly, I can recall many trips to the dentist that were painful, "messy" and very uncomfortable during my 80 some years! So, I am able to now enjoy all the new fancy equipment and the absence of the old "spitting" bowl. Luckily, at this point all teeth have been filled, crowned or wahtever and we are in a "see how long it will last" period. Everyone is so pleasant and professional and I am able to get comfortable, sit back and watch TV. What more could I ask for?

Bona L. April 27

TENUI NEC DIMITTUM

I was one of Dr. Mike's first clients back in 1990 and I am a dental challenge to say the least and he has hung in there with me to meet my dental needs. He demands perfection of himself and that attribute has infected his staff as well. As the Latin term above states "I have taken hold and won't let go", he and his staff have taken hold and won't let go.

Earl H. April 26

Wonderful Dental Office

I have been a patient of Dr. Dorociak for many years and have always been extremely satisfied, but this past weekend and week went above and beyond. I am six months pregnant and developed what I thought was gum pain on Friday evening. It got much worse Saturday and I was able to call and speak with Dr. Dorociak directly. He called in a mouth rinse for me right away and said call him Sunday if not better or to see him Monday. They got me in right away on Monday and he and Christine were wonderful with helping me through learning what can and can't be done while pregnant with an infected tooth. They called my OB/GYN several times to consult with her as well. They were both very kind and understanding with my concerns of being pregnant.

Suzanne S, April 24

Great Service at Dr. Dorociak's

First Class experience all the way around. All staff are friendly, courteous and professional. I got a very extensive dental exam and teeth cleaning. Any possible problems that could happen in the future were discussed with treatment options. I would highly recommend having your dental work done at Dr. Dorociak's office. You are treated like family!

Kyle, April 17

Best dentist I've ever been to

He actually took the time to explain things in terms anyone could understand. Down to earth and friendly. I'm scared to death of the dentist, but actually looking forward to my next appointment.

Flora, April 17

Feel like a member of the family

I have been a patient for quite some time and am very happy with my whole experience. Everyone is so very friendly, they make me feel comfortable and in good hands. Dr. Dorociak goes above and beyond to explain every procedure and does an excellent job!

Donna, April 17

 

Great Dental Care!

We have been using Dr. Dorociak and his team for 13 years and they have never once failed to provide "outstanding" care and service. Dr. Dorociak will always give you all of the treatment options available and in many situations recommend the "least" expensive. They are always on the cutting edge of dentistry an dental care!

John S. April 14

5 Stars

Dr. Dorociak is like no other. I feel comfortable at the office. He is professional and does extraordinary work. His staff is awesome as well. He gave me a great new smile and I'm thrilled because I sure like to use it. Thanks Dr. Dorociak and all his staff.

Dawn April 10

'THE' dreaded chair

I can remember, as far back as first grade up to my first visit at Dr. Dorociaks, the awful feeling of having to be in 'THE' chair even for a teeth cleaning. That all changed when Dr. Mike's practice was suggested. With usual hesitation I went. There was 'THE' chair. My emotional comparison was a recliner compared to a straight back chair. I have had a lot of work done and have had nothing but great dental work, friendly faces and comfortable a atmosphere. For any of you that fit into my past experience - try the Dr. Dorociak office. They won't let you down. Keep on SMILING!

Susan S. April 6

March 2012

There's A Great Dentist in Town

I just had a great experience going to the dentist! Generally, I reserve accolades for things like attending a Broadway show or going on an African safari...but going to the dentist and coming away with a similar happy feeling is, well, worth a lot to me. Dr. Dorociak is a skilled and professional practitioner. He's up to date on the latest techniques, is extremely proficient at what he does and his friendly manner certainly puts the patient at ease. The office is extremely clean and the support staff makes you feel as if you're "one of the family". I feel I can say these things with some authority since I am a recently retired dentist.

Richard R. March 29

 

Need A Dentist - You Can Not Beat This One

Upon relocating from Fairfax VA to Sarasota I searched the Internet for a dentist. Dr. Dorociak had a recommendation from the Herald -Tribune so I made an appointment. Wow, was that the right move! I have never been so impressed or treated as professionally by a medical office. It was obvious that Dr. Dorociak and his assistant were far more interested int he welfare of the patient than normal. This is how it should be done.

Michael, March 23

Visiting My Dentist

I have been a patient for almost 17 years and have always been pleased with my visits. I have had many procedures done over the years with great results. I recommend Dr. Mike and his staff whenever I can. Keep up the good work and thanks for always being there when I need you.

Patricia, March 14

Best Dentist Around

I've been going to Dr. Dorociak for 20+ years and drive 45 minutes for appointments instead of finding a local dentist. The staff is very friendly!

Jennifer S. March 3

 

February 2012

Makes the Best of Uncomfortable Situations

Typically, going to a dentist brings out a lot of nervousness from the expected pain that is associated with a normal visit. The staff here seem to understand and appreciate that fact really well and go out of the way to try to be empathetic while treating the problem. I was there for an extraction. Dr. Dorociak and Michelle both did a wonderful job at explaining what would be happening and making a genuine effort at personalizing the visit to put me at ease. As a local bartender, I recognize people who enjoy what they are doing and they really seem to. No one enjoys going to the dentist but if you need to, this is the place to go. Well Done!!

Mark C. Februrary 29

Service with a Smile

I have been going to Dr. Mike for many years and I know they are in the smiles business but it is always such an awesome experience. It is like being treated by your family, warm and inviting. The quality of work is such that I would never go anywhere else.

Steven B. February 29

 

Clear Choice for Family Dentistry

Having recently moved to the Sarasota area, I selected Dr. Dorociak on somewhat of a trial basis. Having had a fair amount of dental work over the years due to a couple of unfortunate accidents, I was looking for a "conservative dentist"...not one that goes "looking for problems", but rather someone that addresses them logically. After my first visit and consultation with him, I was instantly comfortable that his practice was where I would choose to call "my dentist" and bring the rest of my family for our dental needs. Pure professionalism.

Eric H. February 28

Outstanding Service

I called the office at 7:00 a.m. on a Friday morning with a toothache that was pretty bad. I was told I could come right into the office. They were kind, concerned about me, and saw me in a very timely manner despite the fact they were working me into the schedule. I was treated conservatively and appreciate the fact that no unnecessary dental work was suggested or performed. I'm happy to say that I'm feeling much better and look forward to my regularly scheduled dental cleaning!

Maryellen, February 25

A Great Dentist!

My son had two teeth extracted and Dr. Mike called us at home after hours to check and see how he was doing. How nice is that? Everyone is friendly and professional and the dental hygienist that my son had seen at previous appointments remembered him by name. One who was not even treating him that day made a point of coming over to say hi. There is an awesome video game in the kids waiting room that plays all the classic 80's games. My kids seriously look forward to going to the dentist.

Moses, February 15

Best Dentist In Town

I have been going to Dr. Dorociak for over 18 years and am sure he is the best dentist in town! I can't imagine anyone else looking in my mouth.

Ethan, February 14

 

Service With A Smile at Dr. D's Office

I had chipped one of the caps on a front tooth and needed help FAST! Dr. D was scheduled to go out of town in 2 days however when I stopped by the office they were fit me in giving me a 7 a.m. appointment on the day he was leaving. As he said "this is now a smiling tooth" as the fix is temporary but I can smile again and will schedule the work to be done soon. Thanks Dr. D!

Kathleen, February 10

From the moment I entered until the moment I left, I felt confident that I was in good hands.

Ann, February 9

January 2012

 

Best Dental Service in the Greater Sarasota Area

Dr. D has the best dental practice in the area. The entire staff is very friendly, professional and personable. The facilities are top-notch, yet inviting. I recommend this office every time the opportunity presents itself. Dr. D always takes the time to chat with you, does not recommend unnecessary treatment and gains his patients total confidence with his expertise, common-sense approach and friendly, professional style.

Michael L. January 24

Outstanding Asset to the Community

My closest friends, family and I have been patients of Dr. Dorociak for many years. It's amazing how pleasant the experience is from scheduling your first appointment through cleanings and necessary treatments. The staff is not only friendly but conducts themselves with the utmost professionalism. Dr. Dorociak ensures you're well informed and comfortable. It's apparent that this office runs itself like a "tightly knit" family.

Theresa M. January 24

The Staff and His Office Shine!

I'm a retiree from New York and did my due diligence in looking for a dentist of the highest caliber.I felt my research had hugely paid off with the professional and outstanding care I received from Dr. Dorociak and his staff. The office was impeccably clean, bright and airy!

Don B. January 19

 

Terrific Dentist

Dr. Dorociak and his staff are by far the best dental team I have ever worked with. Although the news from yesterday's visit was not what I had hoped. Dr. Dorociak was very clear and concise about the proposed treatement plan. I didn't feel rushed or pressured to decide on proposed treatment options. His staff is very professional but also very friendly. If you never thought a dentis visit would be a positive experience you need to call Dr. Dorociak. You will be pleasantly surprised!!

Lynn S. January 19

Team Awesome!!

I have been a patient for a few years now and have experienced nothing less than the absolute best dental care of my life. The last time I was treated this great, I was at the Waldorf in Park City Utah. Keep up the good work everyone!

Chris B, January 8

Treatment Review

In the opinion of this retired dentist with extensive training and experience, the treatment that I received was outstanding!

Dr. Tom January 7

December 2011

Worth the Trip!

Some things are worth my time and effort and Sarasota Family Dental is at the top of my list! The two hour plus tiops to the office are always met with professional, persanoable attitudes. My procedures are always gentle and unhurried. Berbal expression of my years of dedication is always a plus.

Violet Ann December 28 

Truly Blessed To Be A Patient

Dr. Dorociak and his staff are outstanding in every sense of the word. Wonderful, caring peolpe and the highest quality of professionalism. The office makes you feel welcome and appreciated. I love showing my smile and telling people I owe it to Dr. Dorociak!

By Marie December 14

How Many People Do You Know

That rave about seeing a dentist? I have never heard of anyone who left the dentist's office beaming with compliments and telling their friends. That was me today. Besides all the impressive technology, I have never seen suce professional,friendly and highly trained staff all in one place. This practice sets the bar for customer service, effeciency and make you feel right at home. Any business would do well to take note of how Dr. Dorociak's office runs. I can't say enough about how impressed and pleased I was. If you are trying to decide on a dentist in the Sarasota area, don't wast any more time thinking about it. Seriously, they are that good!

By Jeffrey  December 13

Exceptional Service

I initially visited Dr. Dorociak's office after having an unsatisfactory diagnosis with another dental office. The receptionist was knowledgeable and realized my need to be seen as soon as possible. I was diagnosed with an absessed tooth and received excellent care from Dr. Mike and his staff. From the minute you step into their office, you can be assured of courteous customer service and eexceptional care.

By Denise  December 3

Great Dentist For The Whole Family

Dr. Dorociak and his staff go above and beyond for their patients. Very kid friendly office with a game room for kids, big and small. My son gets excited at the thought of going to the dentist. Thanks Dr. Dorociak and staff!

By Kristin December 1

 

November 2011

Outstanding Service!

I have been a patient of Dr. Dorociak's for 8 years and will continue to return. Even after moving 2 1/2 hours away from the Sarasota office, I make the trip to see him and all the wonderful hygienists. I have never been to any doctors office with such happy and positive employees. Its such a great experience despite what procedure I am receiving. They are all doing a WONDERFUL job. Keep up the good work. 

By Blair November 13

Completely satisfied!

At Dr.Michael Dorociak's Office, I always feel welcomed. From the Front Desk on through, the staff is friendly and so competent! Colette took the time to do x-rays at my recent cleaning visit and in conjunction with the images and her visual assessment during the cleaning noted a shadow and brought this to Dr. Mike's attention. Dr.Mike came in and greeted me so kindly as he always does and then after a couple of wonderful stories, he assessed the area in question and the proposed plan. I am so pleased that the approach is always conservative and thoughtful. Thanks to Dr.Mike and Colette for finding the cracked tooth and for starting out conservatively with a filling with knowing that their could be a possibility of needing a crown instead. But as always, there are no surprises....just honest, open communication which makes me so comfortable in Dr.Mike's hands. THANK YOU!

By Helen S., Nov 3, 2011

 

October 2011

 

Best Dental Office in Sarasota

Dr. Mike and his staff are truly the best. The wait time is minimal and the service is exceptional!!! When treatment is recommended, they usually give you several options. The entire staff makes you feel very comfortable. The hygienists are outstanding. Give them a try, you'll be glad you did.

Lawrence B. October 18

 

I Would Not Trust My Care to Anyone Else

Dr. Dorociak has been my dentist for over 16 years. Even though his practice has not been in in network on my insurance plan, I would not consider going elsewhere! The front office staff and his dental assistants are always welcoming and go the extra mile to make my visit plesant. I have always received exceptional, professional services with a personal touch added! Thank You Dr. Mike and staff!! You are the best!

Kim B. October 22

 

 

September 2011

Who ever thought you'd hear so much laughter at a dentists office?

Well, you do. Dr.Mike and his staff are an A+ when it comes to customer service. I have been going to his office since 1994. I feel relaxed while waiting. The office is alive and vibrant with a great staff chatting it up with patients and each other. I enjoy listening to the background sounds of a busy office with a happy staff!

Colleen  September 21

 

Experience "The VERY BEST" in Family and Cosmetic Dentistry

I have lived in several states and attended many dentist office. Ther are none that come close to comparing to Dr. Mike Dorociak and his entire "Team" of PROFESSIONALS. You will never be disappointed.

James N. September 27

 

 

Past Reviews

 

"Dear Dr. Dorociak,
Thank you, thank you, thank you! I so love my new teeth. They are so real – in appearance, in comfort, and now even in my mind.

Never did I doubt you and your great staff. Thank you, especially for your sincere concern and patience with me and my dreams of perfection. You delivered! Blessings. "

- Dale Nelson


"Just a note to thank you again for the great reception I received in your office today.
I felt at home from the time I walked in the door.

And Dr. Mike! He spent a great deal of time with me and made me feel very welcome to his practice - the same style as my retired dentist husband. I didn't think I would find another dentist like that! I will return."

- Virginia Shroyer


"Dear Dr. Dorociak and Staff,
Truly amazing. I trust you provide the terrific service that you do in hopes of receiving letters like this one. Because truly, I feel blessed to have been treated with such friendly and professional care today.

Not only was I called by my first name (everyone likes to hear their name), but my name was sincerely spoken as though I have been a long time friend of your practice – even though this was only my third visit, ever.

Tiffany was very professional and very kind and gentle. I was always made to feel as comfortable as possible. Gills laugh is the best. As I was walking out the door, I heard from her all the way across the corridor – 'Bye, Chuck'. Yep, Gill, thank you.

And who in the world calls at 9 p.m.? Great guys who care to know that their patient is doing o.k.. Truly amazing. Kudos Dorociak. Great leadership. Great staff. Grateful patient. Sincerely,"

- Chuck Frary


"Dear Dr. Dorociak,
I'm writing to thank you and your extraordinary staff for what was certainly the most pleasant dental office experience in my life.

I appreciate the honesty of your comments concerning my teeth, echoing my own philosophy – 'If it's not broke, don't fix it'. And I am overwhelmed by the courtesy and caring of every member of your staff. I live nearby and Sandy drove me home! This is one for the books! Sincerely,"

- Faye Baron Dorfman


"To Dr. Dorociak and all his wonderful staff:
Thanks for all your help! It was well worth the 14 hour flight from Kuwait. "

- Heather Pollet


"Dear Dr. Michael,
I first met you when I took my wife to your office. She had Alzheimer's and needed dental work – you went beyond normal care, kindness, and compassion.

I continue to use you as my one and only dentist. I got a little crush on your wife Gill – she is a doll. And as I told others, I don't care how far I have to drive – you're worth it.

You have always been honest and I trust you --- need I say more? God bless and best of all to you and your staff. "

- Dr. D.M. Hurd


"Dear Dr. Dorociak and Staff,
Just a note to let you know that your time and expertise has not gone unnoticed. In fact, we have always left your office with a smile on our face. With deep appreciation. "

Love,
- Sandie, Gene, Kate, and Taylor McCall


"Dear Dr. Dorociak,
Thank you for being the greatest dentist ever! I cannot thank you enough. You are an extraordinary person and an extraordinary dentist. I am so grateful for all that you have done for me and my mom. All my best,"

-Kira Siebert


"Michael,
Just a brief note to 'thank you' for accepting a couple of new patients (my wife and I). Over the years, in different cities, we've had a number of dentists – you're the best by far. Thanks again for your professional help."

- Jim Wohlrab


"Dr. Mike and Staff,
Thank you very much – you are THE BEST of THE BEST for sure. You will never know how much I appreciate your kindness. May God bless you."

- Mary Lou Nicholson


"Dear Mike,
It was wonderful to see you and your Katie (daughter and future dentist) working together – even from my odd vantage point! She is delightful and to no surprise reflects the goodness and intention to heal that illuminates your work. May you continue to know blessings as you bless so many others."

Peace.
– Ian


"Dr. Mike,
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! My teeth look fabulous. The tooth whitening has made such a difference. I look forward to my next visit, although I need to warn you: You may need to wear sunglasses when you examine my teeth. They are so white it may be blinding!"

- Kim Barger


"Dr. Dorociak and Staff,
Thank you for the great job you folks did! There is no discomfort. I can chew and smile! My sincere thanks,"

- Sue Fusco


"To Dr. Dorociak,
You treated a 50 year old woman who was crying like a baby with such compassion and care, I wanted to thank you all! You granted my wish for my two front teeth for Christmas!"

- Sandra Urban


"Michele,
Thank you for walking me to my car in the rain. That was very thoughtful. I hope you enjoy the oatmeal cookies."

- Bridget


"Dear Dr. Dorociak and Nurses,
I am sorry I cried so loud in the office. It didn't hurt that bad, I was just scared. Thank you for taking good care of my teeth."

Love,
- Neah (age 8)


"Dear Dr. Mike,
Thank you for your many kindnesses to me! I feel blessed to have you for a dentist. Your staff is the best! Gratefully,"

- Sister Cathy


"Doc Mike,
I'm sending you this note to say 'thank you' so much for what you did for me. I came to see you with a broken tooth and in so much pain – I am forever grateful to you! You are an angel! I just cannot thank you enough for what you did for me that day… and knowing that you didn't have to makes it even more special!"

Love,
Becky VanderGaag


"Dear Dr. Dorociak and Staff,
I just wanted to THANK YOU again for taking care of my broken tooth last week. I greatly appreciate your care and kindness. Not many people can say they truly enjoy going to the dentist but you and your staff go above and beyond most dental offices. I can always count on getting a good laugh from one of your jokes. Take care and thank you ever so much for everything! Sincerely, "

-Karen Phillips


"Dear Dr. Mike,
I have recommended you to others already. I will always smile when I think of you!"

- Alan Misch


"Dr. Dorociak and everybody,
Thank you very much for the excellent care given by your wonderful staff to my wonderful husband. He is fine and thank you all – it is greatly appreciated. Bless you all."

- Doris Rogers


"Dear Dr. Dorociak,
Thank you and your always wonderful staff for a bearable root canal experience. Attitude is everything and yours is always warm, friendly, sympathetic, informative, and personal. I cannot tell you how important that is. Thank you, one and all, with great appreciation. Your loyal patient."

- Sue Scully


"Dr. Dorociak, You are my favorite dentist – and I've known many!"

- Bona Lee

Inside the Practice / Testimonials

Visit our blog Watch us on YouTube Find us on Facebook
Check us out on Yelp Connect with Dr. Dorociak on LinkedIn Find us on Google+
stock photo of a woman
hit counter